Sales Enquiries

+91 7240 444 666


Vikas Gupta

Mr. Akhilesh Kumar Jain

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Akhilesh Kumar Jain joined INA on its board in January 2021. His vision is integral to making INA an industry leader in its key focus verticals and a large Gigawatt Scale solar module manufacturer with globally recognized technology.

A hardcore Electronics, Energy & Dairy – IT technology professional of national repute, he known for applying innovation and technology to solve business challenges for business advantages and larger social benefit. An influential leader in the Public–Private domain in the area of Renewable Energy, Storage and Electric Mobility, he is passionate about building end-to-end manufacturing capacities in these areas.

Completing B.E. in 1981 and an Honorary Doctorate in Business Administration from Commonwealth University, United Kingdom, he is a Six Sigma Black Belt. His 38-year-long exceptional exposure to large disruptions and sustainable turnouts includes a 9-year tenure as Managing Director of REIL- Mini-Ratna CPSE of the government of India.

He has received of the most prestigious SCOPE Excellence Award 2015 (Individual Leadership Category and SCOPE Meritorious Award in Mini-Ratna CPSE category) from Hon’ble President of India. He has also been awarded the National Energy Conservation Awards in 2012 & 2017, Largest Offgrid Solar Project Award 2013 and other Solar Leadership Awards, Best PSU Award 2015 & 2017, India Today BEST PSU Award 2014, Best Rural e-Governance Award 2012, India Pride Award 2018 & 2019, Super Boss of the year Award 2018. Best Corporate Leader 2017, Best Employer Award (7 times in a row) and IEI Eminent Engineer and Centenary Year Award 2019.

His extraordinary skills and experience have been instrumental in building INA as an innovation-driven and reliable enterprise.

  • p-img1


  • p-img2


  • p-img3


  • p-img4


footer logo